300 Club Pairs.The annual 300 club event was held on Saturday 16th February with a great turnout of 14 1/2 tables made up with a great mix of all levels of players, played in a friendly atmosphere.

The Winners were Henry Crone & Sheila Templeton well done you Two.

Full Results: Here

 This year's Ann Galt competition is in aid of Cycling Without Age which aims to buy a Tri-shaw for volunteers to use on Prestwick Promenade. Congratulations to Frances Murphy & Angela Knox, Kilwinning.

Full results: Click Here

Improver Friday: 

There was another excellent turn out yesterday at the Improver Friday with 40 attendees ranging from Beginner through to Silver players. Thank you to Chris Gurney who gave an interesting talk on Opening leads and to all the mentors, Gordon Smith, Ian Adamson, Thomson, Kerr, Fiona Abbott and Eddie McGeough, who helped during the play.

Next month's presenter is Fiona Abbott and her topic is “Signals”, something that again is suitable for all levels of player. Save the date: 22nd February at 1:30pm.

Congratulations: Ian Short: Ayrshire Individual

CongratulationsMaureen Rennie & Matthew Pumphrey: Ayrshire Pairs

Ayrshire Swiss Pairs 2018:

Sunday 20181202 14 tables relaxed and friendly afternoon played in the spirit of the game.

Ian Taylor & Andrew Symons: Ayrshire Swiss Winners.

Silver : David Ripley & Margaret MacCallum ("The Talented Mr. Ripley" Vanished!)

Bronze : Morag Ridley & Ranni Sannak


Congratulations to everyone who has been promoted since July 2018
David Wiseman - Senior Life Master
Sandra Wiseman - Life Master
Elizabeth Latta - Regional Master
Iain Bannatyne - 2 star Master
Agnes Lamont - 1 star Master
Brian McConnell - Master
Hazel Leitch - Local Master
David Ripley - Local Master
Chloe Farrell - Club Master

Ronnie Alexander:  Agnes Lamont & Margaret Little


Munro Cup:   David Wilbraham & Linda Little


Pollok Williamson Summer CompetitionGordon Smith

 Pollok Williamson Summer HandicapFiona Braid

Final Standings: Overall Handicap

Hospice PairsRita Stuart & Frances Murphy

Ian Stewart Trophy: David Wiseman

Adamson Cup: David Wiseman & Eddie McGeough:

Viking Teams: Ian Burn & Stewart Duguid, Sam Malkani & Russell Frame:

 Viking Pairs: Andy Raeburn & Stoian Kableshkov 

Riggs B.C. 40th anniversary

On Thursday 30th August the Riggs B.C. celebrated their 40th Anniversary .

Original founders in attendance included the 1st president.

Members past and present enjoyed cake and fizz followed by a few hands of bridge.